Beautiful and Tasty Hibiscus!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

If you like a tea may be you have tried Hibiscus tea or Carcadè with its soft and slightly acidulous taste.

Now the Hibiscus is blooming in my garden.

So let me introduce it to you :D

2.jpg

1.jpg

4.jpg

Sort:  

I love hibiscus tea, especially iced! By the way, your garden really has everything. It's probably as big as a national park and you live in a castle!

Exactly! My castle is located in my national park :D Thank you very much for your positive reply!

have you tried boiling it with seaweed?
it would turn into a very yummy pink jelly
course, you will have to add honey or sugar
or pineapple chunks to make it tastier, a lot of stirring till it thickens
that's what we used to do when we were in elementary
your post reminds me of those days
thanks!

Thank you very much for your memories and advices! I very appreciate your warm comment!

Congratulations @mindsoul! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very beautiful hibiscus!
I have it.
But I have never tried hibiscus tea.
How to brew it?

Hibiscus tea
Hibiscus tea is a herbal tea made as an infusion from crimson or deep magenta-coloured calyces (sepals) of the roselle (Hibiscus sabdariffa) flower. It is consumed both hot and cold.
It has a tart, cranberry-like flavour, and sugar or honey is often added to sweeten it. The tea contains vitamin C and minerals and is used traditionally as a mild medicine.

Many thanks dear Mr. @richman! I'm very grateful to you for all your help :D

I also found it interesting to read in Wikipedia about hibiscus. It's strange that I did not think about it.
Especially since I asked a question about how to make tea from it.
After reading, I had a question: and who has high acidity (I do not have it), can they drink such tea?
Because write in Wikipedia:
"Hibiscus tea contains 15-30% organic acids, including citric acid, malic acid, and tartaric acid."
Your link was useful for me, thank you from me.

Magnificent flowers!

Thanks a lor for your lovely comments!

Petals his very large Yes ...

Yes, it is big flower. Thank you that you noticed it :D

Great Post 😆

Tasty??? How?? Do you eat them in some way?

No. I don't eat them. Their role is flowering. I buy Hibiscus tea. Thank you for your reply and question :D

नौकरी फूल मेरे पसंदीदा फूलों में से एक है 🌺🌺

Thanks a lot!

Nice to know a new information about Hibiscus, I, e tea can be prepared from it... I want to try..

I am glad to know that my post is informative for you. Thank you for your kind reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94