Rare cars

in #life6 years ago

Among many dozens of car's brands and hundreds of car's models there are those which production has already been discontinued or unknown specimens.

For example, this is Triumph TR2 created in 1955 by the British company Triumph Motor Company. This Company, which arose in 1885, ceased to exist in 1984, not reaching the year before the centenary.

InkedIMG_8125_LI.jpg

Or here there is a car which brand even Google didn't help to identify :D

1.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful cars!
But I liked Triumph TR2 more!
It is a pity that they did not celebrate the 100th anniversary!

Many thanks for your opinion!

Competition is a difficult thing. But life continues and over the years such Triumphs should cost more and more :D Good perspective for owners!

Yes I agree with you!

The second one is really funny :) When I see old cars like this I'm always thinking about safety.

Yeah, looked like it came out from a Pixar animation haha

Safety is the subject of technical control and speed's limit as minimum. I think that concerning second car we shouldn’t be worry. It is absolutely safe since it's exhibit :D However I completely share your point of view. Safety is first!

both car is very classic .. i really like it... if i was there then definitely i will ride at-least one time:)

Vintage cars looks so funny. It's like they came out of a cartoon. Not just the shape, but also the color! Thanks for posting these photos. I assume it's taken in Europe?

Yes. Your assumption is correct. First photo was taken in Scotland, the second one is from Gdansk. Thank you very much for your reply :D

A friend of mine is a car buff and he identified it as a Skoda. I googled the Skoda logo and confirmed it but he had no idea what model it is.

Thanks a lot for this information and clarification of the brand! Special thanks to your friend too :D

Nice looking TR2. I cut my teeth in a TR4A IRS. Same engine, I believe. 4 cylinders of British tractor power. I learned about vehicle dynamics and the virtues of keeping on the throttle in the TR4 when I dove into a hairpin at speed, hit the brakes at the apex, and promptly did a 180. Luckily the road was empty and I didn't roll into a ditch. Good times; I should play the lottery more with that kind of luck.

Thanks a lot for your informative comment and own story. I wish you to have luck always!

antique car. cars in the automotive world are categorized as classic cars. I like your post very perfectly.

I want photography this cars :)

It's quite funny ooooo
Oh friend, I didn't know you're good at comedy too

Thank you for your reply!

wow such a beauty full cars and look in this type of cars always remind that accourding to situation and condition always time to time changes all every area. great job dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65