You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Family Heirlooms: Keep, Sell, Give Away, or Destroy Them?

in #life6 years ago

At first I was puzzled as to why you wouldn't want such beautiful heirlooms, but I get it now. I love antiques and sentimental history, but I certainly wouldn't want anything that size! Our first house was tiny, for a start!

I have a few things and they are either small, useful or both. My grandmother's wedding ring, a tiny doll that was my mother's, an old hand cranked sewing machine (not an inheritance, but I love it and use it).

Sort:  

Those items are priceless. Take good care and (someday) pass them along!

They are. Especially as many things aren't made to last that long these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87