Introvert stories

in #life6 years ago

I joined a site called IntrovertIsland a while back, but as you would expect, not many people talk there.
Any other introverts out there, if so what are your traits, or what makes you think you're different?

Myself, I felt awkward socially since 4 years old in preschool - some kids at my table were all buddy-buddy with each other and I felt left out, I think they were even mean to me at times. It set in during my teenage years where I'd have a lot of anxiety, and hate going to school. I always had friends, and find it easy to talk to people - problem is, it drains my energy, and very often I prefer to be alone. But the times my life was full of close friends were the best times. It's very conflicting that I want social interaction but it is like cryptonite to me at the same time.

Anyone else have a similar story?

Sort:  

Congratulations @mips5000! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mips5000! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66903.13
ETH 3103.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74