Am I just fooling myself?

in #life6 years ago

Do we tell ourselves these things to just make us happy? My facebook feed is full of people posting all sorts of nonsense nobody really cares about. I mean, look I see 100-200 photos of family dinners, babies crawling for the first time etc etc

Is there anything sacred anymore? I'm surprised people haven't documented ONLINE their urinating patterns and bowl movements lol!

Whatever it may be, it's life that defines who were are; not other people. We can say we are awesome and all that and post it, but really it's just tomake OURSELVES feel better. NO?

Sort:  

it's annoying that's for sure!

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook not so good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

you suck bot!
who has a reputation of 12??
YOUR outlook not so good!

There's certainly a balance to be struck between overwrought ego inflation and thoughtul self-love, regardless of the ultimate 'truth' of either enterprise.

yeah I agree. what @ethorf said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49