The Many Faces Of Me

in #life7 years ago

A brief introduction... who am I, you ask? Oi, grab a seat, a comfy one, this could take a while.

I am a mother, a crafter, a PTSAD survivor, an orphan, an off the grid homesteader, a Princessa, a spoiled brat, an ugly duckling transformation, a blogger, a face and voice for mental illness, a sexual, spousal, physical and mental abuse survivor.

I have been diagnosed with early onset Alzheimer's and I am a chameleon, as are most women

See, now that's why I said a comfy chair 🙃

I'm starting this journey because of my diagnosis and because I had my first brush with the madness that will soon consume me as the dementia takes over my mind more and more.

How do I know this? I lived with and lost my mother to it. Because of that, I lost more than just a mother.

I lost my history. I lost every recipe that was a little bit of this and a little bit of that, it was in her mind, she couldn't share them at the end, we never thought to ask before then.

Thoughts, stories, all of it. So this is where I will do it, I’ll write and journal and begin to keep everything I possibly can. My legacy, my history, my silliness and mentoring and even my bitching for my kids and my grandkids before it gets locked up and taken with me.

Thanks for listening.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. Trying to go through your article. Hope you find confort and peace with steemit community.

Welcome to the steemit the community @miryana thank you for the introduction of a good time. We hope that you will enjoy this community, so good luck and rising! @ulyanaa.

welcome to steem :)

Hi! I looked up your profile and saw that you have signed up recently so this is me supporting you. There is an upvote for you and never stop posting!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Welcome! Wishing you all the best as you travel this journey, and thank you for sharing it with us. Sending you positive thoughts, love and hugs. xox

Welcome to steemit.com!

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) @miryana Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @ilhampratama!

Welcome to Steemit, Miryana!

Very best wishes to you and yours, from Dani and us!

Thanks for sharing :-) @miryana I am following. Best of Luck !

Hey Beautiful Lady!

You finally got here! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60