Artwork and fun from the weekend #3

in #life7 years ago

Hey Steemit!

Meh.JPG

This weekend sure was gorgeous, and warm! Not very characteristic of late October. Is it warm or is it cold where you live? My husband and I enjoyed taking a lot of walks and looking at all of the changing leaves. The red leaves are my favorite!

Fall2.JPG

We also made some potato pancakes, a popular dish in Ukraine, Belarus, etc. We're going to start making popular, or national foods from different countries every weekend! We're starting with countries that make up our heritages, so mine is Lithuanian(hence the potato pancakes), Italian, and Irish. Next week we'll be making pizza margherita! Yum.

potato pancakes.JPG

My cat drawing is almost complete as well, I got a lot done, and I'll show the process in a few days!

M&PWIP2.JPG

Thanks for viewing! I'll be posting a new speedpaint and some more artwork throughout the week. ♥



TumblrBGLOGO.png

Follow me: InstagramYouTubeSteemitTumblrDeviantART

Sort:  

At the beginning I thought they were real cats 😊 Great job!

Thank you so much! :)

That's a fairly random heritage. Strange collection of countries mixed in there together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66