## MY FIRST SEMESTER CHALLENGE AND EXPERIENCE OF LIFE ##

in #life6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg

I just finished my examination last week Wednesday, it was an experience I can never forget.
Before I started these semester I had so many responsibilities, I was confused on how to go about my academic life and spiritual life and how I could invest in myself.
At the beginning of these year I made plans and strategies on how to go about my plans for these year. I planned each achievement periodically based on each semester in these year but unfortunately for me I had limited time and dedicated involvements I couldn't pause them.
woman-3303560__480.jpg
https://pixabay.com/en/woman-face-routine-habit-treadmill-3303560/
When I started my first semester I was in a confused state, faced with stress and pressure -imagine when you have three targets but one of your targets consumes all the time you could use. That was the situation I was in, I had a painting class that lasted from 8am -6pm, a textile design class That start by 8am-5pm , a history class and a graphics class that start by 8am - 1pm and 1pm -5pm.
From Monday to Sunday I only had wednesday( as a free day but I get stuck with loads of assignments to do that's takes all day and some weeks to finish.
Three weeks passed and I was still trying to balance my academics with my spiritual life as a born again christian , sometimes after class by 6:00pm feel so tired and stressed out and at some point my service day clashes with my time In school and due to how stress I was then I do miss the service and sometimes I try my best to attend the device which sometimes ends by 9-10pm and when I return home I feel so tired that I doze off without knowing it and these breaks me down and makes me unable to wake up in the middle of the new night to study or continue my assignment. I was stuck in figuring how to create a balance.
My first semester was extremely hectic for me and no one understood what I was facing, I was seen as someone that is unserious with my work because I wasn't always available . Imagine when someone tries to compare your course with there's and tell you that your course isn't that complicated. I feel really offended and hurt by these words.
At a point I decided to face my spiritual life more, I go for meetings and service it was inspiring and impactful but I was off balance because my academics was suffering I wasn't done with my assignment, I had alot to do , these made me stay home after my classes to work, I stayed awake through the night, go to class the next morning, I return and continue from where I stopped and sometimes i took some tutorial class to improve my skills online. I was so engaged with alot of things and I had no social life I enjoyed and envied seeing my friends going out and having fun but I focused on what's important.
When my exam started, I did some practicals, it was stressful but I thank God that I passed through it, I also attended the church services but couldn't go to the meetings I wasn't happy about it so I streamed online since I couldnt go in person. At a point my loyalty, dedication and love for God was questioned but despite all I learnt a lot.

achieve-1822503__480.jpg
https://pixabay.com/en/achieve-fluent-adventure-barrier-the-bus-1822503/

THE LESSON OF LIFE

I learnt that life is bitter, life is filled with challenges, life is educative, life makes, life breaks, life is mysterious, sometimes is hard to fathom, life is filled with ups and down, we can passed through life or get stucked in between.
So many people go through the bitter aspect of life and falls and some go through the sweet only, so many go through a little challenge, a little ups and down, a little bitterness and eventually fall off balance. While some go through the hardest part of life and stand firm.
Sometimes challenges, bitterness, the pains of life makes us stronger- life tends to prepare us for the worst and the good, it depends on our capacity to take in . I got to understand that I go through these now just to be taught, trained and to build up . That I face the challenges I face today doesnt mean I won't come through these challenges In the future, I see life as a training ground for warriors willing to survive am being trained to survive and move forward

inspiration-1514296__480.jpg
https://pixabay.com/en/winning-motivation-succeed-man-freedom-v-1529402/

INVEST/UPGRADE YOURSELF

Sweetness, bitterness, happiness, challenges, competition, pain are all the spice of life. No matter how sophisticated one may think he is, no matter how wise, knowledgeable or genius you think you are, know there is always a need for self improvement because the knowledge he/she have can be outdated, your knowledge, skills can be outdated and it's value will depreciation . It is necessary to invest in yourself because that's the only good guaranteed investment in life .value yourself so much and improve your self . Despite all turns of life, despite the challenges in learning a new thing and upgrading my talent, it Is the best way I can ensure that everyone around my life will be made better and I will be well taken care of even if am stressed now and my co- friends are having fun, I won't feel bad because am certain it will pay off in the future, thou it was confusing at first am glad I made i
through, my academics is good, my spiritual life is good and am undergoing a training am so happy that after everything I faced I made it through am grateful to God because am ready to start up a new phase these semester.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gtan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sometimes challenges, bitterness, the pains of life makes us stronger- life tends to prepare us for the worst and the good, it depends on our capacity to take in .... that is why one has to see every situation he/she finds himself/herself in as an opportunity to make something meaningful out of life, i'm indeed blessed by your words of encouragement, thnks alot @missplendor

Congratulations @missplendor! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @missplendor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @missplendor! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64