You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Childhood Stories #1 - The Time My Dad Accidentally Brought Home A Bee's Nest

in #life6 years ago

That made me laugh and almost cry too. I guess when you have a family of 8 to take care of, bees become significantly small among the things you have to face. That's why he went out to that mower.

Thank you for sharing your story, and a hearty birthday shoutout to your dad and other dads around the world who take on bees.

Sort:  

Oh man, imagine the pain of being bitten by that many bees? Definitely a different time I feel, these days people get upset when they get bitten by a green ant, haha. No worries, this story still gets brought up at least once per year, usually at Christmas. Definitely one of many more to share.

I am excited as I expect more of them to come. I followed you ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59445.54
ETH 2993.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74