And That Just Doesn’t Make Sense

in #life6 years ago

28F65B53-2B08-4473-BBC4-B04B3AD3DC83.jpeg

So something happened about the time I took this picture, and I was thinking. You know what doesn’t make sense ? How you want things so badly at a point in your life that you would do anything for them. Like a job, A relationship, His love , Her Attention. A holiday . A family. Something that you think fulfills you at a particular point , But when you finally get it, you don’t want it anymore.

I just don’t understand how it’s possible for you to want love from someone so desperately at one point in your love that it’s all you ever think about. And when you finally get it, when his finally declaring his love to you, or when she finally accepts that she wants you in her life, you realize it’s not what you want anymore, I don’t understand how we, as humans, change our preferences and have constantly altering feelings towards people and things and places all the time ...

Because then what is real? What is stable ? When will you ever know whether you truly want someone or just want them because you think you can’t have them, but when you get them you realize you don’t want them anymore?

When will our feelings be stabled and our wishes be determined? And the serious question is will they ever be determined ? We will ever know we want something and strict to it ? And you know what I don’t understand most of all is how we can be so inlove with someone at a point in our lives and another point just not feel a thing. That’s all just doesn’t make sense to me. And that scares the sh*t out of me.

Sort:  

I guess that's how many of us are.

I understand your message @mitchelunique and can relate a 100%.

That's why economist do say human wants are insatiable, we always crave for what we want forgetting what we actual need. You are not alone

"Be careful what you wish for, you might get it":Is what my mum used to say. Meaning, you might get it, and actually not want it. And what was the effort for, the tears or the hope, and you actually don't want it.
I really like it, that you are so wise, for only 19 years old. I'm twice your age, and I presume I am also wise, but it is really good to figure out early, to build yourself on yourself and not on others.If you build yourself on yourself, the other person will be an addition in your live and you can love them for who they are, and not for how they make you feel and you will know if you want them or not.

Wow how did I not think about it that way lol.Thanks much I got it .And your mum is pretty wise too.Nice saying

I think we are in love with the idea of being in love that we expect too much from that person. We already laid out a picture how things should work out and when they don't we are disappointed. We should not set unbelievable expectations that the other person cannot fulfill. Work things out and try to be more understanding. Communicate effectively.

Hello @mitchelunique, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
5421 2686 1055 6784
8287 1809 5763 3668
5693 8272 4435 7360
9511 7171 9190 9618

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73