Douglass Ruble's Dope Dating Discussions (and tips)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

William_Blake_Eve_Tempted_by_the_Serpent.jpg

Source

Technology has had an tremendous effect on every aspect of our lives; so much so that it feels as though a solid 25% of what I read online is prefaced or at some point qualified by that twelve worded pre-semi-colon mantra, though please do read on: post-semi-colon I can be rather unique and idiosyncratic in prose if nothing else, though I warn you the majority of this post will be post colon, here's another if you missed it: moving on!

What I'd like to focus on today is a subject of such plentiful resource that frankly before my finger-tips have tik-taked to the topic my palate pleads to preferably be planed a plain plane (or perhaps a meadow) than place any prefactory platitudes in possible pupils- fuck this, their brain. So ol' Doug's decided to put aside his ailing alliteration addiction and shoot straight with ya'll.

Have I even mentioned the topic yet? It's dating. In this context just think it synonomous with sex, relationships, hook-ups ee te ce. I've decided to take a different approach than a list of banal platitudes (if you've read this far, I don't mean to be cruel, nor do I care if I am, but no you absolutely should not 1. Believe In Yourself nor should you 2. Just Do It because you'll just fuck it up again and 3. Actually Yes, Most People Are Actively Aware Of You In Public And Most Certainly Are Judging You, Consciously Or Not.) and rather relate some real-life scenarios, hopefully offering some practical solutions, or even just considerations for you to ponder as you walk this earth, shoulders slumped, avoiding eye-contact with life (admittedly a bitch [eyes aint that great either {does anybody think those lashes are real lol?}]).

Tinder/Initiating

This is the hardest part for most people, most likely because it's hard. Tinder makes this worse in my opinion, because the initial message will unavoidably have the undertone "based on your photographs it would be agreeable to me if we fucked". It's an awkward context and naturally the majority of people act awkwardly within it. This results in women having an endless scroll of

"hey"

"hey"

"hey what's up"

"hows it goin"

picture of cock

"sup"

"hey!" (<- guaranteed this guy wears non-perscription frames)

"hi"

"hi"

"hey"

"hi"

picture of a cock bud off got bing because his kinda sucks etc

in their inbox, and those guys feeling like they never really get a chance cause they never really get a response.

So! What I do is essentially what I do with everything: disregard all social norms in favor of entertaining myself. I basically treat it like a creative writing exercise if the prompt was "You are pathologically self-absorbed and enjoy overcompensating for lack of traditional social skills." Some examples:

tinder 1.png

tinder 2.png

tinder 3.png

tinder 4.png

tinder 5.png

tinder 6.png

I regularly act like that and still have sex sometimes so what the fuck was I trying to say here

Ah! Better to risk being weird than invisible.

Anyway, Duke Romeo, the regular writer of this column will be back next week to dish out that tough love (Read: a malignant narcissist preys upon the vulnerable viciously deconstructing any sense of self-worth they may of had in a desperate attempt to distract his consciousness from his own crippling insecurities).

Cya

Medium | Twitter

Sort:  

me gusto el post gracias siga asi

Thanks bud

Interesting post lol

I really have to stop writing shit when sleep deprived lol

No, please don't! This is one way to actually get the well deserved "originalworks" mention and badge ;)

hahaha true enough

OmG...1st image....Its amazing work

Not mine I'm afraid, artist is William Blake (accounting for like 9/10 of my thumbnails). He was a poet aswell, but would handwrite his poetry surrounded by beautiful art like above. This was obscenely hard to reproduce lol. example

Here's a link to his complete works: http://www.william-blake.org/the-complete-works.html

thanks

No worries

Awesome post friend.
I like your all content because your content type and quality is so good.
best of luck go ahead friend.

Thanks man, appreciate it.

Writing - legend.

Topics - classic.

Glad I found you through @Bromius. 👍

High praise, thanks

one-love-dj-some-alaska-guy.png

And nothing but ❤️ homie! 👍 Your posts are on point like... 💣 💥

Wait for my new series coming...

#CryptoKungFu 🥋 & Blockchain #MortalKombat. 🥊 👌 😂

Concur! 😊

Dang that is some Raw emotion and clear understanding of the human condition, I need to work on this because I know that's where I'm failing but I can do better.

Thank you. Could you clarify what you feel you need to work on?

좋은글 잘 읽었어요

Thanks (pretty sure)!

This post received a 20% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @mitthradiumn! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

This post has received a 8.19 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @mitthradiumn. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 27.78 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @mitthradiumn. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86