How to start your day! Consistency is the key

in #life6 years ago

The first rule of the day is (no surprise here) COFFEE! I have to start my mornings with a cup of black coffee.

IMG_1005.jpg
I mentioned in one of my previous post that I work at IKEA. Working at IKEA means I have to work shifts (days and evenings). This makes it more difficult to create good routines. BUT what I have figured is that even if it's difficult you should always try to get up at the same time every morning. I am one of them that just could not get up in the morning if i didn't have to (some days i still am). During last year I startet to get up every morning, even if it was just to drink my coffee and watch some TV. After some time i noticed it got easier and easier to get up, and some days I didn't even need an alarm. I tried to work out in the mornings to start my days even better. This was during spring, summer and fall.

I have to admit it has been harder now during the winter. It's been a period of time where i just couldn't get up. What I noticed then was that I got worse in other areas as well. I stopped working out, ate more crap and was tired all the time. After almost two months of this I have now decided to turn it around again remembering the better times last year. These last two weeks I have gotten up early every day: 5:30 the days I work early and 7 am the days i work evenings. AND you know what? I already feel so much better. Together with a new exercise program and intermittent fasting (which I will tell you all about later), I know this is going to be a good year.

Remember it is ok to have a few set back, but try to find your way back and start over again. Eventually you will see progress and the setback will come less and less and last for a shorter amount of time.

Sort:  

Exercising and eating healthy always helps. What is your exercise program?

I am doing a program called SWEAT (BBG). You can look it up on instagram. It’s a girl from Australia who started it, now she has joined two others and it’s grown to be a big success. I have followed her for years, but never really had the motivation to start. Now I have 😄 look it up!

Oh, I know her very well. Kayla Itsines, right? :) I've been following her for years as well. Currently I'm doing the 7 minute workout. You can look it up on youtube.

Kayla Itsines yes. She has become a huge success now. She has joined two others and they have put together different kinds of programs. I have written a little bit about it in a different post. Yes I ‘ve done the 7 minute challenge myself. That’s a good option as well, and it’s free :)

Yes, true. I will check your post :) Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55