You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Time Traveling Back to 1998 This Weekend

in #life6 years ago

I grew up in similar conditions where in my young life we didn't have internet at all and when we got internet it was dial up until I was in high school. I grew up on a farm instead of the woods but conceptually it's similar in access. A few Antennae TV stations, books, and the outdoors. I spent a lot of time down by the creek. Whenever I spend a day back there away from the outside world it leaves me feeling refreshed.

I think a lot of people miss out on time away from it all and I think there's a healthy psychological component to giving yourself that sort of break. People spend years at a time constantly seeing what other people are doing via social media and then wonder why they don't feel fulfilled. Whenever I start feeling too "in the matrix" I'll go chop some wood or lay in a hammock and relax under a tree away from it all even just for a day. I have yet to do this and not feel happy and refreshed.

I hope you enjoy your break!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85