You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: changing the game : why the modern man is becoming a slave to consumerism

in #life5 years ago

I totally agree with this. I know when I did work at the hospital I got labeled not a team player because I started refusing to take overtime. I stopped taking the overtime because my life outside of work was more important to me than physical things I can own. I no longer work there and I have learned to live on less. Consumerism is a deadly thing you strive to outdo your neighbor on to realize you missed so much of life.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Totally understand @mmansfield ... My friend is in residency right now and they are overworking him like a bitch ... Over work is reaaalllll

Posted using Partiko Android

I always felt bad for the residents they get shit on and don’t f up or bye bye to that resident.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67