Al the king's horses and all the king's men...

in #life6 years ago


A little of this with good friends after a long day helps to settle the mind!



Through it all, my family has shown resiliency! We have tried to keep the lines open to talk about how the boys are coping. Nothing is off limits! That is helping to keep things from being bottled up and manifesting in extreme and unexpected ways..but it doesn't completely stop it! From time to time we get caught by surprise!

We were fortunate to have an out of state church volunteer to help me with anything I needed help with. I desperately needed to have help taking up the flooring and sub floor in the living room and kitchen. I tried to do it my self and only accomplished taking up 2 square foot in 2 hours! There were at least 5 layers of flooring/sub flooring to take up. The team spent several days working to get the floors up. After the floors were up and we were looking at the ground from inside the living room, they even offered to put down new sub floor that same night! This was a huge weight lifted off my shoulder since I simply wasn't in a state of health to accomplish this by myself.

The crew installing new sub floors after working all day ripping up the old sub floor! They even raked up the debri from the areas around the house AND under the house where they were working, clearing up all the old wood and trash from under the house!



The icing on the cake were the scriptures they wrote all over the floors. This has been a lesson in brotherly kindness! This experience makes me want to be a more extravagant giver to those around me. To seek out places and situations I can help!

Thank you for stopping by and catching up on our journey! Much more story to tell!!

The STEEM Engine

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Sort:  

Hi @mnmleger! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.03 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: A Couple Of Classics Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Congratulations @mnmleger! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Blessed be!

This is amazing to read in see it’s great to see a community come together to help

Tip!

I am so thankful for all the help indeed!!

TO me it shows how good a person you are that others give their time to help you out

I sure hope that's accurate! this whole ordeal has squeezed some nasty out of me! yuck!!!

Thats fully understandable

Love that the scripture is written on the planks of wood, just to show you that God is all around us, and God is Good all the time.

Yeeeessss!!!

People helping people...the way it should be!

Looks like a relaxing evening. What an amazing story. You are Double E Blessed indeed! @ironshield

It was! Great friends, great wine, and great conversation!!!

Oh my days, ripping up that sub floor sounded like a serious amount of effort. I'm a woodworker by trade myself and I've been on a few jobs where I've had to rip up linoleum that's had a strong adhesive bond to the floor and that was bad enough!

The scriptures were really nice. I think little things like this make everything seem even more worthwhile.

Also, props to you for saying how you speak with your boys. That is hugely important and something that wasn't massively there for me as a child. Learning about how they feel is some top parenting. I'm sure they will appreciate it massively in later life.

Looking forward to seeing more of your posts about this renovation!

thank you for stopping by! I think that most parents pray that all the good they did outweigh the bad when its all said and done! A lot of missteps made with my boys but time spent seeking forgiveness and understanding will pay off in the long run!

Nice work, always great to see a transformation take place on a reno

I've always admired those who can DIY buildings, houses and whatnots <3 @mnmleger

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85