You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Room for Less 'Stuff'

in #life5 years ago

This has been creeping more forward in my mind the older I get. I've never been much of a hoarder really - every time I moved out during and after uni, i'd have half a dozen bin bags of stuff I just dump without a second thought, whereas my sister still holds on to birthday cards and scraps of this and that from 25 + years ago.

I'm perfectly happy to get rid of the stuff I acquire so then... why do I acquire them in the first place?

Recently a friend showed me he was buying the same phone as me, but the highest-end version of it 'he deserved premium'. 12GB ram. I quickly googled it and found that, if you wanted to run PUBG, the most intensive phone game, and two other high-power games, spotify, at least 4 social media apps, photo editing and a couple of other things all at the same time, you MIGHT need about 6GB of ram to have a smooth experience.

I told him this, but in the 2 minutes it took me to check that, he had already doled out 600 quid for it. Then repeated that he deserved PREMIUM.

Sigh.

Sort:  

I 'm perfectly happy to get rid of the stuff I acquire so then... why do I acquire them in the first place?

I think that’s a good question. Perhaps in the moment they feel worthy of being kept? :shrug: I’d like to get to the bottom of it one day.

Then repeated that he deserved PREMIUM

You deserve premium too @mobbs. Upgrade today!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Already bought the prototype model for $4,000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61