Mobile-joat and his everyday life (part 2)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello again to my fellow steemians!
IMG_20170915_193622845_HDR.jpg
*This post is a continuation of my previous post * • #mobile-joat

Last week was definitely a busy week! Not only did I help a few of my friends repair their vehicles, but I also helped one in particular who is not a steemian learn a few things on how to replace his own engine. IMG_20171110_120655860.jpg
Having the opportunity to be mobile and a joat
(j)ack
(o)f
(a)ll
(t)rades
Is without question a blessing. Even though it sometimes has its struggles I definitely enjoy sharing/helping when I can.

Starting out last week
As a normal week would go around my place I was scheduled to replace an engine I had diagnosed a couple weeks earlier to have a bad rod bearing.IMG_20171110_122217981.jpg
As you may see in the picture it's sticking out of we're it's not supposed to be! Soooo. We ordered a new engine.IMG_20171107_153230031.jpg and the work began... While I was getting started @bluerthangreen stopped by for an oil change before he headed out to FT Worth,TX . Here's a link to his if you would like to read about his special adventure!

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@bluerthangreen/on-the-road-again

While I was finishing up the oil change I discovered his starter was falling off. So while he went after parts I prepared to reinstall the new one when he returned. Then back to the engine.

IMG_20171107_153202669_HDR.jpg
Since replacing engines can sometimes be quite time consuming, we called it a night when we were about ready to pull the engine out...
So since it took a few days I'll share this on a day by day basis.

*So if you wanna know what happened while we were in repair!?! * Keep watching so until next time this is @mobile-joat signing out
Your upvote and comments/questions are appreciated and will get my response ASAP! Thank you!IMG_20170829_192154210.jpg

Sort:  

Most times being a joat (jack of all trades) can come in really handy. I think the more we know about everything the better off we are. I like to sat that I am a jack of all trades, but master of none! I know a little bit about many things but I don't have formal education in all of them.

A true saying indeed! I find myself in the same situation and still learning new things! Always eager to have yet another trade! :)

You work hard every day to help somebody keep on moving. I love your posts. 🐓🐓

The real blessing is if you can find fulfillment in the work you do your work load doesn't seem as hard. Trouble for most people is finding satisfaction in work... It's really sad, but seems to be a trend. Thank you for your comments glad you enjoyed the post!

This post received a 100% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @mobile-joat! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

This post has received a 6.01 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mobile-joat.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.32 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

Thank you sir! I will definitely vote for your witness pops.

This post has received a 31.93 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @mobile-joat.

Thank you sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69302.00
ETH 3683.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34