You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Honest Moment

in #life6 years ago (edited)

God damn, that was a good read.

Between your perspective and Chris Cornell's vocals (any Temple of the Dog fans out there?), you laid a couple of devastating haymakers on my cry-guy bits. Now I gotta find a new hiding place for them. Thanks, you buttmunch. ;)

I didn't have near the reaction you did when I head of Ditko's passing. The man's a comic book legend, but I was always more of a DC kid. Any time our hobby loses an icon though, it's a tragedy. I could have copy/pasted your feelings fourteen years ago when I heard the news Christopher Reeve had died. Ten days before my birthday.

That was a shitty October.

I hope you enjoy the concert! Your wife is amazing, Foo Fighters are amazing, Ditko was amazing. You don't get to create the "Amazing" Spider-Man by being mundane yourself, that's for sure. Best wishes to you.

It's the curse of growing up. There go our heroes.

Watch them as they go.

Sort:  

Thank you so much brother. Really awesome to know someone enjoyed the read. Ya never know what will actually get seen here so thx.

Great lines below man. Relevant and true.

98C37F53-83B2-4A77-9EFB-7C6CCCF03CA3.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12