You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well worth your time or not?

in #life6 years ago

I think you pose a great line of questions. In my life, i have come to a point in which I look at most decisions in terms of happiness. If the time invested in trying to communicate with someone is overall negative when compared to the outcome of the communication, then it is not worth it.

For example: I generally have difficulty with expression and would prefer to simply give up rather than expending the energy to make sure my thoughts are perceived correctly. However, I find that I experience immense happiness from just talking with my wife. Therefore, I will gladly expend more effort than normal to ensure she knows how I feel.

Sort:  

I guess that when it comes to the loved ones we need to take extra time. Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57628.63
ETH 2920.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68