Grey, rain and windy...what a change of weather

in #life5 years ago (edited)

F3E9530A-1B00-41E2-B841-DC2A8ACBE73A.jpeg
src

Returned from a short holiday in India to UK. The weather wasn’t too bad yesterday. I went to sleep pretty much straight away after coming home. Woke up this morning and the weather is terrible. Its windy, freezing and raining. What a change over from 40c to single digits.

k71f8fb5kt.jpg

I can feel myself not wanting to do anything and just want to snug up in the bed where as in India I felt I didn’t have time to do things which I wanted to. It’s amazing how the weather plays a big part in our lives and definitely alters the mood of an individual. I was walking by lakeside at this time in India and what I am doing is completely opposite. I know I can go to the gym but this is not the same as exercising outdoors. However it is still better than doing nothing. Hope the weather betters in coming weeks. There is already light at 6am and can’t wait for the clocks to change.
Have a great day.

Sort:  

Perpetual summer suits me just fine.. I cannot do cold n wet for more than 3 days..

Posted using Partiko Android

Same here

इस समय भारत में तो विशेष करके यहां मथुरा वृंदावन में मौसम रंगो से सराबोर है।

Posted using Partiko Android

Well you're right brother. Weather plays a very important part in mood. If its good then mood is good and if its not good then mood also not cool.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well said

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49