Graduating without a plan is like skydiving without a parachute (RIP)

in #life6 years ago

SPLAT! 5 weeks till I'm done University, 5 weeks till I'm expected to the start the next phase in my life. Either I get a job in my field of study or get a masters. Problem with getting a job in my field is that no one gets hired without a masters anymore and to continue with a masters well would be hell. The realization may have came a bit late that I cant see my self working in what I’ve been doing in university in the past 4 years while I found my classes interesting and I liked what I learned the thought of a 9-5 job in that crushes my soul. Within 5 weeks I need to figure out where I'm moving to because the small university town I live in does not have any work and my lease will be up. Do I stay and try to get a job at a fast food place or do I move and try to get into something in my field as an unpaid intern. The worst is what my family expects from me in their minds I should be going to medical school and they are constantly asking me where I'm going and if I figured it out yet what they don’t know is that my GPA is just not high enough to get a chance at playing the med school lottery. In 5 weeks I get to break their hearts. I’ve been thinking a lot trying to figure out what I want to do with the rest of my life a 21-year-old without much experience and no clear career goals and soon to be the family disappointment.
I kept thinking of possible things I can do maybe masters in a different field, but I hate it all. The one thing that I’ve ever been passionate about is trading cryptocurrency and while that was going well it first past couple of months few months I've been on a bad streak, so it is not reliable to live on especially in Canada. I thought to my self well why not move somewhere cheaper and become a full time day trader after some research I decided Indonesia would be a good place to live for cheap and become a day trader I did all this reaserch read up on all the cool things there on how cheap it is watched all these videos on YouTube of people that have moved there and got very excited more than I have about anything in a long time. Then reality hit while it’s very cheap to live there I don’t have the money to do so for 2 months let alone a year and there is noway on my currenet streak that I’ll come up with the money in 5 weeks so now I am basically back to square one no plans in a state of constant panic and waiting to break my parents hearts… getting a BSC in Canada in 2018 is worth as much as winning a participation award at a one man competition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68504.89
ETH 3816.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51