Life of a teenage inside Iraq!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

[107800].jpg

How we Live, Think and Feel in Iraq.

Hello my name is Mohammed. I was born in Kurdistan region of Iraq, in the Sulaimai city. You might have heard about Iraq, and you may know what a terrible country it is. Despite the ISIS war and instability situation I want to talk about the inconvenience lifestyle of me and my my family. Here we don't have a comfortable electricity, we just have 12-14 hours daily electricity. Right now we are in an economic crisis. My father works for the government but he won't receive his salary on the exact time, sometimes it takes a month and a half or 2 months to receive it. Some other government employees won't receive their salaries for 3 months. There are lots of corrupt leaders that are wasting and stealing people's money. Ahh. A lots of anguish we have..

I understand these 'cause I'm reading things and watching how people live in other countries. The majority of my society do not feel these pains...

I was a smart guy at school. I've completed high school with the baccalaureate degree of 97.14%. And now I'm studying Dentistry at University of Sulaimani. It's either have a lot of inconvenience in the education system.

I want to complete my bachelor's degree here, leave my country for studying higher education and prepare to never come back to it. I want to create a better life for me and create a life full of convenience for my family, and my future family..

I'm interested in cryptocurrencies that why I found Steemit.

Please UPVOTE my post.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! With new Steemian’s, I always have 3 pieces of advice for success. Be kind, be consistent, and be persistent. I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube and Dsound as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Thanks for your advices. They all were good points.

Welcome and I wish you lots of good experience here.i will be interested to learn about your life in Iraq
Following you

Thanks a lot. That motivates me to do more.

Congratulations @mohammedsalah! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mohammedsalah! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56