Quiet thinkingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

When the night comes, and the whole house is asleep I can think clearly. I think about random things, what I did or didn't do, about people who I like, and about those, I don't like to see a lot, about plans for the next day, etc.

But most of all I love to think about life itself. About how people look at life differently. For instance... Luck... For many, being lucky means you have a lot of money, a big house, a good looking better half, a job you adore, etc..

But this is so materialistic way of looking at things. Ok, I know it's nice to have enough money, so you don't need to worry about what you can or can't afford. But what about simple but important things like health, a roof over your head, positive people around you??

Or a thing called holiday... Why people find luck only if they travel to foreign countries, where they can spend tons of money just to feel lucky, and to brag about it to others? Why they can't just simply go through the neighborhood and look around. Without spending a dime you can find luck around you. A blooming tree brings a smile on your face, a happy kid or a clumsy animal makes you giggle...

Or even a randomly made heart in the middle of a coffee can make your day nice, and you an feel lucky in a split second...

I wrote a lot, but the whole point of my post today is following: You don't need to be a millionaire to be happy, all you need to do is close your eyes, take a long breath in, and breathe out, open your eyes, and try to find things which bring smile on your face around you.

Believe me, it's possible. Because our mind is a powerful machine which is programmed to be positive since childhood, and it's on us to maintain such an attitude. I wish you a positive weekend ahead! Enjoy it as much as you can. I know I will try to do my best. Good night.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59