You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - Have You Ever Met a Living Angel?

in #life6 years ago

Lovely examples of living angels.

My living angel
I was at the grocery one day, and, after picking up my prescription, when I got to the counter with the rest of my purchases, I found I was almost $20 short. I asked the clerk to put the meat back and paid for the rest of my purchases. The guy behind me, before she started ringing his items up, handed me a $50 and told her to ring the meat up again. It was just under $20, but he insisted I keep the change. When I balked, he handed it to my son and told him to spend it on school supplies (this was right at the start of the school term). I wept all the way home, blessing him and hoping to return the favor someday.

I haven’t been able to hand off that much at once. But, I have made a point of leaving any small change at that grocery when I paid cash, for the “Need a penny, take a penny – Have a penny, share a penny” box at the registers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71