Discipline equals freedom

in #life5 years ago

I haven't been really consistent lately and haven't wrote on Steemit.

When I started here, I had a vision, and tried to be disciplined (writing every day for a week for example). Then I didn't set new goals and it all faded away. (Goal setting is super important and would be the subject of another post).

Discipline and consistency are what get you closer to your goals. Those 2 skills are the ones that I am trying to acquire at the moment. They are probably 2 of the most useful qualities you can acquire.
When you master those (and have a vision), I really believe you can accomplish anything.

I've always been a huge fan of Bruce Lee. So many people love and respect him. Surely he had those 2 qualities, and that's what made him the strong man he was (like many other very successful people).
He understood the value of hard work, and he was able to act on it because of his mental strength to stay disciplined and consistent. He was a great fighter, and he was also a great thinker.

What I want to do in this blog is talking about the issues that I see in myself, and that I'm working on every day. I've been studying and observing my mind every day for a long time now, and I know most people struggle with the same kind of issues.
I sometimes get insights that help me deal with the struggles that I am experiencing at the moment, and wanted to share those. I was also afraid to do it for a long time (and still am to a certain degree), and that's another reason why I feel I have to.

My goal in this life is to let go of the fears that control me, and create the life that I want for myself and my family.
Sharing my thoughts and feelings is important for me. I think it can help people understand one another a little bit more.

Writing it down is very useful as well. You can always come back later in life and see how your thoughts evolved.

If anyone relates to one of my posts, let me know. I'll be happy to talk to you. I feel it's always been very helpful to share your thoughts with other people and discuss it.

Cheers,

@monkeymind8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64