Estate Planning

in #life6 years ago (edited)

.tumblr20.jpg

Disclaimer: I am not a lawyer or an accountant. This is not legal advise. Don't act like an idiot and use just anything you come across without studying it first. I am not going to go into crazy amounts of details 'cause this is really informal information. I am willing to put down more if you guys want me to. This is only in reference to American estate planning strategies. There are parallels to the American system and others; if you choose to use this information you do so on your own accord and I am not responsible if you get it wrong.

Lets move on.

We have a system that uses voluntarism by default. Think of it as the hardware.
There are tools that if used properly act as legal 'upgrades' to this hardware. They offer asset protection. To date this can be pushed to such extremes as someone earning a taxable income of $1 per year while maintaining a multi-million dollar company. It doesn't sound fair because it is not fair.

These tools are legal relationships and entities that if used properly allow you to keep all assets acquired over your lifetime. What is actually present is not my concern. My concern is that people understand this for what it is. It is republicanism in its purest form. You keep your assets and choose how they are used throughout your life, too your ends. It is a tool for extreme economic individualism. A tool. (Insert hammer: show pictures of murder or construction)

I'de like to take a moment to say: I hate people who gate-keep. Its a shit way to live your life.

You use debt to start companies and provide services, those services provide income, income is used to build wealth, wealth is derived from assets that continually provide income, that wealth is held in a business, this business needs to be a legal entity, this business exists inside of a legal trust, you do not own this wealth, you control this wealth.
This structure is what moves debt into wealth in one direction.
*In America you must draw a salary from a business you own. You can choose your net worth if in possession of a successful business.
*This system has losers. The difference being an amount of general literacy and "proper" rearing.

This is the simplest explanation I can provide without getting into so much detail that I lose your attention.

I don't want to be a self-righteous futurist or armchair scholar. I want you to be free. These tools on the surface are unpleasant and out right destructive to socialized systems of credit. The structure being reared for personalized systems of credit helps this view along. But when you apply these tools to communities? Cities? Entire states? A country? One planet?

I want to make sure you're not confused. What I am talking about is creating an estate plan. When using these tools in knowledgeable ways with others in your community, you build the legal contract that builds the foundation for your legal communication with the state. You change your relationship with "authority" and how it is aloud to approach you by it's own admission. You change whether or not your wealth should be used in ways that you may or may not agree with. This is authority. This is republicanism and strategic resource management working hand in hand with a competent, informed, and humane population.

There are families and communities that have already done this. They have been doing it for centuries. If we are to compete with people that are above the need for competition, we have to stop competing with each other.

Thank you for your time. If you liked this and would like to read more of my work give me a like and if you want to add to the conversation add a comment. Don't fucking spam. I would like to do videos on this platform as well but don't have the funds. If you guys could help me, that be cool. I do have an amazon wish-list and if any richfags want to help me that would be welcome. I don't have the luxury of being indirect. I need help
tumblr2.jpg
On a planet that increasingly resembles one huge maximum security prison, the only intelligent choice is to plan a jail break.
— Robert Anton Wilson

Sort:  

Congratulations @monster.wayne! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64