Evil for Evil

in #life6 years ago

It's true that what you give is what you get, that seems to be like the major principle of life - KARMA
But must you always pay back every thing you get the exact way you get them...


[Image Source: pixabay. Public domain licensed]

I know a friend, who will not let you be if he hasn't returned a favour you did to him, he'll make sure he pays back one way or the order, he claims not to want to owe any one, as much as he also pays back any evil done to him, he takes revenge on any evil act, not properly considering if its intentional or not. He doesn't care about that...

So I came to a conclusion and asked my self, which I'm also asking you now; Must you always payback every favour or evil done to you?

This happens to be a complicated issue to address as much as it looks simple and irrelevant.

In fact, let's forget about the evil for now and talk about Favour.
Some people never feel comfortable after they've been helped, they always have this feeling of being responsible for your inconvenience, and they wish to pay back but they can't because they don't have the power to or they don't know how to...
I think there are so many ways to pay back a favour, it doesn't have to be with money or any material thing, there are several ways of doing that...

Another issue is that some people do things to favour you with a clean heart, this kind of people do not expect anything from you, when you're worried to pay them back, they also feel the same way you feel when you were favoured... So you can't be so sure...

Thank you is enough for some people, some people don't even need it, and some will expect you to worship them after they've done you a favour, can you see why this issue is complicated?

So when you're being favoured or doing a favour, observe the kind of person you're dealing with in other not to give yourself unnecessary burden...


[Image Source: pixabay. Public domain licensed]

Take me for example; I also fall in the part of trying to pay back, especially when the favour comes in handy.... Some days ago, I needed something so bad, and a little older lady gave me what I needed without me even asking, because I couldn't request for it, she gave me without looking twice.... Since then I've been trying to see if I can do something to please her or perhaps pay her back for the favour she has done, I keep thinking of a way around this and it's becoming a burden, funny enough the lady does not even realise this... She must have forgotten she did me a favour, she really didn't expect anything in return, and she almost got upset when I told her thank you the next day... In fact she's ready to do more...

When I realised this, I had to clear my mind and conclude that;

Some things are just meant to be the way they are meant to be...


I think the reason why some people pay back evil with evil is to make the original evil doer realise how painful it feels to be hurt - to make the person feel exactly what he makes other people feel.

So now about Evil, let me leave this to you guys to answer...

Must you always pay back evil with evil? I need feedback for this.


steemit-border

Thanks for stopping by.


Follow me at @morahn for more of my amazing posts

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

No! Only the weak revenge. You are right, some people help not because they want anything from you, they did it with a good heart, but there are some people that count on what they do for you, I have a friend, she believes in do to me what I do unto you, if she help you, you must also help her, and if you hurt her, she must take revenge or else she won't be at peace

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98