Dear Diary: Poem + Inspirational Message (Are you Tired with Your Life Right Now? Maybe my Short Message Can Help You)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

7ECF364A-63B2-4EC1-948A-64ADB4F3B055.png

Shall I start with a sweet hello
or with a deep sigh?
It’s been a while since I tickled you,
with the tip of this ancient pen.

May it be better to start,
by saying how are you?
or shall I ask myself,
How’s my own life?

I’ve written my life,
it has ups and downs.
In the journey of nowhere,
there are curves and straight lines.

Pages are chapters,
Pens are writers,
I am the author,
Where must I go?

Am I half way there,
or just started the beginning?
Is the last page an ending,
or a sweet sign of a new book?

At some point,
I pause and exclaim,
question and stop!
Sometimes I think,
Is it worth to write?

@morken

Image Source

9E967DDD-CCD6-4F88-AE7F-1A9376A50929.png

Good day everyone!

How’s your life right now? Are you still eager to write it gracefully with your hand, pen, and notebook?

Do you agree with me if I say that our life is really full of adventure? and that we don’t know what’s ahead of us.

The poem above is actually a symbolism of our life. The notebook symbolizes our inner self and the one that was talking is our outer self.

Have you tried asking your own self, ”How are you?”

Our life was authored by the Almighty but He has given us the will to decide on how we can maneuver it. Thus, we SHOULD NEVER expect to have a life that is like a straight line which you can always get what you want or you can go wherever you go.

Life is curvy like lines of the alphabets. It’s not just up and down scenario, it’s even more than a roller coaster journey.

070E28A0-4191-408C-B82E-9D2FD0FEA8F9.jpeg

Image Source

We sometimes look at people on top and wish to be like them without knowing the struggles that they have went through.

We aim to achieve our goal but we must also consider the journey that we need to go through. The best advice that I will leave to you: ”enjoy every pieces of it”.

CFDDEBC6-2304-4AEE-902A-5B9F1C1C40A4.jpeg

Image Source

Right now, you don’t really know if it’s already an end or are you half way there or worst you are just starting the beginning.

No on knows because all of us are always in the process of becoming!

At some point in our life we do things like punctuation marks. We pause like a comma, we exclaim like an exclamation point, question like a question mark, and stop like a period.

That’s normal. It is always okey not to be okey!

However, it is never okey if you put ”the end” in your story like a fairy tale does. Your life is not a fairy tale, it’s a reality. Death is the end of a lifetime.

Live your life with a ”life” because sometimes because of being down carrying burdens we are like living our life but we’re ”dead”. I quote this as ”dead life”.

94F9B4F9-006F-4CC7-B6DC-9474A476AB79.jpeg

Image Source

Are you now at some point living like surviving? You know what, I have been there.

You have a life but it’s like you are just surviving for a day, saving every centavos for the future, concerned about health, insurances, and death plans, nothing left and nothing more. You’re like living a day with ₱10.00. That sucks, I know.

But you know what’s the best thing about that one? You will really feel the sweet success in the future and you have a great story to tell.


Dear Readers,

Everything that is happening in your life right now has its purpose.

I can even think of my many failures in the past and realized how great God is because of giving those failures to me. Right now, I am using those failures to become better. At least, I’ve learnt!

Stay positive friends! Enjoy life at its fullest!

Lovelots,

@morken

D52075D0-8A06-4D95-B9EF-1062DCF8B711.gif

Sort:  

Or shall I ask myself,
How’s my own life?

I thought maoy nagyud ang whole na post but it shifted to positive thoughts to ponder. We may not be there yet, but at least, we keep on pushing :D Keep inspiring us , Ken! :*

Yey... thanks for dropping by shei...

Life is still great sir Morks 😊

Yes true Isaac.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by morken being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04