Sort:  

Amazing

Sounds like you where very conservative with the pain management? (maybe that is a good thing?), I never tried "Oxycodone" but I hear that they can be quite addictive, did you switch to some other weaker painkiller? Just be careful not to jump back into training on the same level as before...
Take it easy!

I’ve used one ibuprofen but definitely want to avoid those opiates unless you’re in serious pain. Not only addictive but you can build a tolerance to them too.

The surgery time is amazing! It can take 9-12 hours wait in the UK sometimes... IF you don't get discharged and asked to come back the next day :o Glad it's all on the mend now

The one good thing about the NHS is the price. I had to put down $$$$$ in advance and the bill won’t arrive for a while yet... pretty sure that’ll hurt like a MoFo too!

Yeah, we moan like hell about the delays but the system is still the best in the end, couldn't imagine having an illness and having the financial pressure piled on top... can't be nice for the ole noggin! ... I'm a bit disappointed that you didn't doodle all over your leg canvas though! :D

Thank you for including the picture of your adorable dog half way... I needed that to get through the story of your ordeal. I can only imagine what it was like from your side of it. 😉

Heal quickly!

This dog has had two knee surgeries himself. I'm pretty sure he knew how I was feeling.

I'm so lucky to have him :-)

Don't really care about your leg, man. But I like the sun piercing the branches of that tree in the first image.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85