Calm

in #life6 years ago (edited)

We are but molecules of water. Particles with so much drama caused by our minds that we always seem to fail to control. Some of the problems we share, but most of it we don't. And so in this world, we got to learn how to deal with our drama. I am sure that at some point in your life, you have been out of control, intimidated, frustrated or defeated. As we age, we find little ways how to deal with our discomforts.

For me, the water provides immediate help. Whether anxious, uncertain, nervous, or even desperate, water seems to bring peace to my mind if only for a minute. I am not sure why, but only cold water seems to do the work. It helps when I put it on the top of my head. It helps when thrown on my face, forearms (especially the left, do not ask me why), back of my neck. It has an instant calming effect, and as long as I repeatedly apply it or sink under the surface of the sea, I remain calm. And so I wondered, since I come from the human family, what calms others down. What is it that brings you peace?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69571.32
ETH 3782.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88