A Secret Life of a Young Filipina Beauty Queen

in #life6 years ago

“The number of times you fall down doesn’t matter. The number of times you stood up does.”
- mosheheart

4739539A-0090-4096-93EA-45FE3ACA3A3D.jpeg

At a young age of 5, I already am taught by my mom a self introduction that goes ”I am Mary Olive Shermagne Tapdasan and I am proudly from Philippines!” that comes with a poise and a wide smile. And now, I never thought that those learnings that I got from her that time are exactly what I need whenever I join beauty pageants now that I am older.

CC80CB73-9515-4C34-B93B-1C738E36EEBE.jpeg

I already tried some beauty pageants in schools, municipalities, cities, national brandings and even shopping malls. In short, I joined beauty pageants a lot of times that my fingers can’t even count them off anymore. And with these uncountable pageants I had joined, I learned more about wisdom I needed in life. I learned more about pain and as well as pleasure.

E27B2A2D-110C-42E7-A2C3-B8F656F62AC1.jpeg

As people may see, beauty queens are just nothing but beauty, body, posture and catwalks. But behind those smiling faces, dashing gowns and attires, and glam walks are multifarious of hardships, strengths and fighting spirits.

E143CB99-DEEB-474D-B9B3-83C65AC60BE3.jpeg

Behind those fancy catwalks in high heels are hysterical bruises and pinched feet. Behind the smiling faces are hidden emotions of nervousness and anxiety. But all of these are being fought because of the word “passion”.

18320632-84F2-4800-8DC6-146216167E97.jpeg

The pain and numbness in my feet and legs will all vanish whenever I get to see people appreciating my walk and confidence. I feel pleasure whenever I feel proudness from my family and loved ones. Those happy feelings they felt serves as the cure and also as rewards of all my hardships.

B742B2A0-B675-4140-A23D-14896C6B4D57.jpeg

To be honest, joining pageants is not just also my passion. This field also helps me in my daily living. I get to help my parents by not asking financial support from them sometimes whenever I got prizes from pageantries. And not just financially, pageantries help me build my social confidence. And with this, I am free to express my opinions to other people and as well as expressing thoughts in school. I’m very glad I got into this world, this means a lot.

C2F9CEDD-5CBE-4BAA-B036-91733119203F.jpeg

Being a beauty queen is both a responsibilty and honour. Responsible for expressing right thoughts and an honour to serve as a good example. What I posted is just a pinch of my world, read more to know better.

A8B49F4B-BF00-4AD7-B8F1-DC7C79A0FC27.jpeg

Thank you for reading guys! May the steem be always on your favor. xoxo

Sort:  

Hi ur gorgeous
U look like Barbie Girl,Ella, Chelsea all the beautiful,cute fairies..
May be I sound kiddish,but it's true
Regards@crafter

The Vote For Your Awesome Post Has Just Arrived!


This post has been voted with the use of SteemiTag. Feel free to upvote this comment if you’d like to express your support for our cause. Conversely, if you don’t want to receive any more votes from SteemiTag, please respond to this comment by writing NOVOTES.

SteemiTag is an innovative program that helps users increase their gains in the curation rewards by voting on posts that are likely to get high payouts. It maximizes the chance of a user to be rewarded through an accurate selection algorithm that works 24/7 and eliminates "no rewards" problem for users with low Steem Power. You can participate in our program by clicking on this link and confirming your delegation. Your rewards will be sent to you in the form of weekly dividends. Thank you and keep up with your great work!

Hi @mosheheart, I would love to hear more on how you deal with nervousness and anxiety before and during your catwalks. It's nice to know about the feelings inside and how we deal with them : )

Well actually, I think every person has different ways of dealing both anxiety and nervousness @lifenbeauty ☺️
In my part, mentally, I just pray and think of positive and happy thoughts. And physically, I do shake my hands and feet before the event starts.
I’m glad you read my blog. ☺️

Thanks for the reply, shaking hands and feet before the event starts sound fun but effective, it would never cross my mind.

I just joined Steemit and bumped into your post, I'll stay tuned for more. Cheers! :)

Welcome to steemit! ☺️ It’s a good decision to join this community. Keep posting.

Wow, very pretty, the queen looks like a barbie doll. :)

Thank you for a wonderful post. It's nice to learn more about your work.

Thank you for reading and appreciating @donkeypong ! You never failed to cheer me up. ☺️

that's exactly what i say in life, too. very smart lady! :)

You Filipinas are so beautiful! Sometimes I ask myself, what am I doing here in this cold weather when I could live there with all those beautiful, friendly women.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68