Time management tools for the digital age

in #life6 years ago

pocket-watch-3156771_1920-1038x576_sanitized_by_OPSWAT_MetaDefender_f11becc963724c5eab8ab2c856eecbf0.jpg
Time management and productivity always interested me. Feeling a juggler in the circus time instead of balls, rings and torches, bouncing tasks and projects. Trying to maintain balance.
The issue of time management came to me a few years ago when I felt that I was actually struggling under the strain. No matter what period, I felt filled with tasks scattered all over the places I registered, I forget tasks, forgetting ideas, finishing tasks in the 90's and not always what seems important to me. I felt a great frustration, it would not seem logical to chase my own tail.

I decided I had to manage the time. Manage me.
I was always responsible and knew how to approach tasks, but I felt I needed a more orderly system. Yes, everything is written in all places and there are full reminders, but I noticed that some of the things I do and some I reject. It brought me to a place of thinking. Priorities of tasks and projects - what I feel about everything. After all, even if I write daily, weekly, and monthly agendas, I still have to do what I wrote, and that is where the feeling of the tasks comes. Why I declined if I declined, why did I advance if I promoted, why the most important task and why that task can rest in the meantime on the bench.
I found tools that help me to organize, set and track my time:

Trello
A system for organizing tasks for individuals and teams. Through this system you can create panels with project names and in the tables you can create lists by classifications, add files like pdf and pictures, subdivide tasks and other nice features that help manage projects. It is possible to use both the Web version and the application version, preferring the broad macro version of the Web. The application provides an immediate response to any task that needs to be entered or completed.

https://trello.com

Google Keep
Take all the yellow notes that we would stick to remember tasks, ideas and other scraps and make it super convenient and useful digital conversion. In Google's tool you can write notes, jot down, record sound and attach an image. There is also a possibility to tag a label for her domain and even to attach a partner to her (especially in a supermarket note). In addition to notes, the note may also be used as a reminder. I mainly use Google Kip to record ideas, drafts and short lists. There is also an app and a web.

https://keep.google.com

Evernote
Think of what a digital library looks like without the librarian screaming "Quiet in the library !!!"? Like an abernote. In this system of knowledge, you can create notebooks by fields and inside the notebook add a comment that contains a link to the site, a section of it or an entire page, adding pictures, files and recording. In addition, there is a Chrome browser extension that makes it very easy to list sites to the relevant notebook. Both the site and the app are easy to use and there is also the ability to mark and sort by tagging.

https://evernote.com

Google Calendar
Calendar that makes magic. First of all, its display is very convenient and you can set the possibility of day, week, month, year and schedule. It has the synchronization of birthdays of Google Contacts and the possibility to synchronize with other calendars. Apart from setting events, it is possible to set an alarm reminder for all day or for a specific time, and it is also possible to set a destination to create a trigger and the destination will be part of the calendar.

https://calendar.google.com/calendar

Physical diary
Although we live in a digital world that helps us greatly improve productivity with the right tools, the hard and hard journal still gives its share. In the diary I write only the things I am going to do and not burden him with all the tasks. In addition, I make myself a weekly follow-up of my hobbies to be seen to meet the goals I set.

On the issue of time management what leads me is divided into two channels: the first is order. That there is a task flow process for a limited number of buckets, with each bucket giving its part of the system. The second is decomposition. Instead of blown headlines to perform small tasks and at the end of each task you can celebrate victory.

Sort:  

Congratulations @moshophir! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70786.17
ETH 3822.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50