My problem trying to update my Whatsapp (Samsung galaxy J1)

in #life6 years ago

I've been using the old version of Whatsapp for a while now because I had trouble trying to update my apps. As we all know, after a while if your version of Whatsapp is too old, you are unable to use it and have no option but to update or not have access to Whatsapp. I had the fear of this happening and I was pretty annoyed because my phone refused to update. 

It turned out that this wasn't only a problem with downloading or updating Whatsapp , I was unable to download or update any of my apps. When I tried, my phone would show a notification saying  error 110 occurred. I tried restarting my phone. I tried out some methods I checked out on google and the problem was still there. 

Finally, I reset my applications on my setting and then attempted to update and surprisingly it worked! So basically all I had to do was go to settings, then application manager, press the three dots on top and then press reset apps. So I hope this post was helpful. Sometimes its just something simple we need to do and it its fixed! 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63