THIS IS WHO I AM

in #life6 years ago

Most times this is who I have come to be.
The only thing I could have become.

I have the uncanny ability to be entirely consumed in anything I put my mind to.
image

Subconsciously, I mastered the art of ignoring natural cravings whenever I'm stuck with work: reading, writing, working with fabrics or some other thing I'm engaged in.

Sometime, it's like the avatar stage. Nothing gets to me any more. I am lost in a maze of webs completely.

Hunger is the least thing that would made me get up from a cloth machine or a reading table. In fact, food comes last in my needs. Get me a new pair of shoes, cloths or credit my account, take your food.

I hold pee for hours when I have to learn something new. Heck, I even forget I'm pressed till I see a toilet.

Same goes for having to use the toilet or taking water. As long as I'm busy, forget it, it won't bother me.
image

My mind has slowly turned to a wall that is engineered by work or engagements to keep away floods of natural instincts.

I stayed awake till 3 a.m this morning working ,dinner totally forgotten. Now I have a headache.

Good in a way and bad in a way. Even if you have to work at night.... Choose how many hours you want to give to what you are working on.Decide at the beginning of your day how many hours you'll use at night... 2-3 hours is not bad. Don't just stay awake at a stretch.
image

I don't know if this is good or bad. I think it's the latter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97