Immediately I Rallied Back

in #life7 years ago


I tried to tell myself it did not affect me
I walked around saying, “I’m Good.”
And a couple of hours later, I still said, “Seriously, I’m Good.”

Yet the damage had already been done.
The impact overall overwhelmed me.
I found it difficult in that moment to use my words

I locked down, closed off, yet to those I trusted I reached out.
Yet the response was silence in the universe for 30 seconds.
And in that moment it seemed like the longest and loneliest seconds of my life.
I was downtrodden in strife.


Yet the day had to go on, meetings, phone calls, paperwork, housework
I had a date with creativity, in a sacred contract to continue to produce
From a place of authenticity.
Quality content for the masses, meetings to find alternative solutions
So that my community could not just survive but thrive.
I had to just keep on working, laying my hurts and sensitivities to the side.

At the end of the day, the only thing that matters is, did I make the right choices?
Did I correctly act or did I just react, to life situations
I thought in silence I should not have to accept disrespect as being ok,
nor should I be judged as overreacting,
When what went down didn’t happen that way.

Yet and still now it’s time, for a course correction.
And though all of it is a hard pill to swallow; I’ve said what I had to say. And I’m moving on
Knowing that this is not my battle to fight.
As a child of everything and all and everything and all is me
The universe will bring a reckoning, justice is the decree.

At the very core of my being
I reside in a deeper knowing
Of why on this earth I came to be.
And my purpose is bigger than disrespect from others that don’t know who I am.
Because I know, no longer will I allow distractions, no more of time will I lose track.
I quickened my steps as I resumed my journey and immediately I rallied back.


Image Courtesy of inc.com


Cover Image by runapptivo.apptivo.com

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this inspiration. Sometimes it is a lonely journey but the Soul will move us into the sphere where we can shine. The journey, though, the journey...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67756.95
ETH 3539.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14