Vision Board Diaries Entry ~ #One... 9/17/2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Vision Board Diaries
September 17, 2017

“I Saw An Angel In the marble and carved until I set him free.”

The Inception

It is this quote by Michelangelo that is at the forefront of my thoughts as I begin the journey of living my vision.
I can clearly see the truly beautiful and authentic person I am. I see my gifts, my passion for life and my purpose.

I also see the obstacles that keep me from living my vision. And some days these obstacles are so confining and heavy that I struggle to find space to breathe.

These obstacles I know are present for a variety of reasons. Bad choices in the present and residue from lives past or should I say unfinished business from the past.

Things that have shown up in the present in my DNA and left imprints, mental marks, which defines in some ways the life I now live. There are things I must be honest about and things with which I must reconcile and bring closure to.


As I embark on my journey anew on this day, it will be a journey of greater awareness, healing, letting go of all things that do not serve me. I will drop weights and burdens. I am calling back my scattered energies and bringing order to every area of my life. I now choose to downsize to simplicity, yet in no way am I playing myself small, I am just clearing the way for new things, connections, and room to allow my abundance which is my birthright to come through. And as I lightened my load it will allow the authentic me to rise and I will fully live my vision.

One of my action steps is to write and chronicle my new journey. Which I hope to do several times a week. The content of these diaries are the expressions of my vision board and it also is not set in stone. I am changing and fine tuning it as I go.


I invite you to follow when you can and do leave your comments. I would love to hear from many of you. ~mrs.digitalgold


All images courtesy of Google Images.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrs.digitalgold! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm looking forward to your journal entries...

Thank you so much. just your presence has me smiling. I look forward to staying connected to you. I am filling a kindred soul spirit in you. You are always welcome here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69626.65
ETH 3615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25