Opening Day - Introduce Myself

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So this is my opening post. I have an awesome husband, who has been wandering around Steemit for about one year. He continues to ask me to get going on Steemit, too. He tells me I have many things to talk about. I am trusting him and beginning my journey of post writing.

Some things I am passionate about and have been passionate about: God, family, good living, being responsible, homeschooling, education, taking my health into my hands, continually learning, being a better mom and, now, a sweet wife to a sweet man. God is good.
IMG-5540.jpg
For me, 2017 was a year of many good things. I had got married, bought a house with my husband, got an awesome job, became a grandma, and saw some longtime​ prayers answered. What could be better than these? Life hasn't always felt like this and there are times again coming up where it won't feel like this.

I am feeling amazing about being "over the hill". As I age, I get wiser. Isn't that curious? Getting 'up there' in years isn't so bad. See every day for what it can be. It makes a difference.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Thanks for sharing your message of optimism! I look forward to following your posts. Good luck!

Thank you for the welcome message!

welcome ma'am your gonna love it in here you have my full support

I appreciate your support!

Through God everything is possible. AMEN! Welcome to Steemit @mrscandisg I hope you are gonna enjoy it here and I have just followed you so now i am looking forward to reading your posts .

I will be happy to follow you back. Thanks for the message!

Welcome to steemit :)

Hey, thanks! I'm​ so happy to join the journey.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

welcome to steemit, nice

Happy steemit !!! cheers

Welcome.
Just post what YOU like. Some people will like it; some people won't. But as long as you like it, you'll be happy here.
Glad to have you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62