A new year, not the resolution I had in mind...

in #life5 years ago

Hello fellow steemians and Happy New Year! Should old acquaintance be forgot and all the rest. Anyway just before Christmas I had a bit of an accident and ended up with a severed median nerve along with various severed tendons in my right forearm/wrist. On the 21st of December I had surgery to repair the damage which thankfully was a success. The problem for me now is that this happens to be my dominant hand. I am an artist a skilled handyman and a father with 2 toddlers at home. I did get lucky in that I avoided any paralysis however I have no feeling and reduced mobility. I've been given several prognosis as to when it will be back to normal or as good as it's going to get. Anywhere between 6 months to two years to the rest of my life. So I enter 2019 truly a changed man. I resolve to be able to do what I used to again. It's going to be a challenge to be sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Glad it wasnt worse! Heal fast @MrStark2u

Posted using Partiko Android

I chopped three fingers on my left hand apart in college with a router saw. I had to take a long break from playing the bass but eventually healed enough to pick it up again. They say time heals all wounds and ive found it to be true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.06
ETH 3737.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64