Don't forget the stockings

in #life5 years ago

IMG_6489.JPG

The hanging gift stockings have come out from storage and hung on the mantel above the fireplace. We have also placed extra stockings by the banister for houseguests.

At the present moment the stockings are still empty and forlorn. Little gifts will be put in from time to time after shopping visits to Walmart, Target, Marshalls, Tuesday Morning or even Dollar Tree.

IMG_6487.JPG

Stuff that I usually find in my stocking are woolly socks, lotions, kitchen apron, leggings and accessories. One year I got a stainless steel ice cream scoop because I had been complaining that the plastic one that we have is useless. The new scoop comes in handy for scooping cookie dough. Just what I need to measure out the kiddo's favourite chewy chocolate chip cookies.

The kiddo gets lots of Hot Wheels cars and little cabooses or train wagons for his collection. The size of these little gifts are just nice for filling his stocking. If he has been good, he may get a few sticks of lollipop or little bags of m&m's.

IMG_6820.JPG

I know that it's still weeks before Christmas but time flies and before I forget Happy Holidays, everyone!

Sort:  

Nice one for a lovelt Christmas morning :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65