Korean Food

in #life5 years ago

IMG_6551.JPG

We love Korean food and often drive about an hour to a restaurant at Oakland Park. I always order the beef galbi as the restaurant serves a spicy sauce with the grilled beef and it is heavenly. It is a closely guarded secret as the owner would not even tell us what the sauce is made of and she is not too happy if we ask for more.

IMG_6563.JPG

Once a while, I would order bimbimbap that is rice in a heated ceramic or earthenware pot. The rice is covered with a colourful array of vegetables like julienned carrot, sprouts, zucchini or peppers. There could be sliced shiitake mushroom or even some fried ground beef. The dish is then topped with an egg yolk or soft fried egg. It is delicious and healthy.

However, there was an occasion when I made an error of placing an order of bimbimbap without checking the menu properly. What I got was the meal in a plate instead of the typical heated pot. I didn't like it at all as I felt the food was cold unlike my usual order where the heat brings out a subtle aroma.

One of the many reasons why we love Korean food is the wonderful little side dishes that come with our orders. So tasty and appetizing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84