Tête-à-tête

in #life5 years ago

IMG_7430.JPG

I have not met up with my friend, Annie for a month. We would usually go for tea or coffee at last twice a month. We have also not talked during this time except for some text exchanges.

She is working very hard to meet her sales target and I have no wish to disturb her. She must be feeling either upbeat or downtrodden this afternoon as I received this less than cryptic image from her.

IMG_8834.JPG

Maybe she has achieved her target and is now ready to relax with a cup of coffee and chitchat. Or perhaps not but she's dying for a cuppa. I will have to meet her to find out more.

Sort:  

Contact with a good friend can do wonders for ones attitude and productivity. I promote this ethos with my team and I find they acheive greater results and the culture in the office is better because of their increased attitude. It's an ethos I take into every aspect of my life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97