The power of a positive mind

in #life6 years ago

Four years back when I joined campus, I used to be a coward, a shy person, and no one wanted to associate with me. The reason was that I had never believed in myself since my childhood, and the new environment I found myself in.
images.jpg
Whatever I could do, no one could support me or even encouraged me.
Let me tell you friends, if you don't trust yourself, no one is going to trust you. So the first thing to do, is to trust yourself by changing the way you think about yourself, because if you keep thinking as a failure, you will always act as failure, but if you keep thinking as a winner, you will act as winner. That's what I did when I reached in my 2nd year at the university, I stopped calling myself these abusive names like mediocre, stupid, good in nothing, and I started calling myself names like blessed, winner, success.
images.jpg

And What you keep thinking about yourself to, that's what you become, because everything starts with the mind and then goes into action. If you keep thinking that you're poor just because you have no money at that time, you will remain poor, but if you keep thinking that you're rich, blessed, even if you are financially unstable at that moment, you will surely become rich.

So when I stopped thinking that way, I started acting the same way( as a winner man, success).

People who saw me before, thought maybe I was jocking, but for me I knew that if I wouldn't change, they would still be having that bad perception of me.
Now, as I'm talking to you, I am the happiest man in the world because I found my real character
unnamed.jpg. People want to associate with me after realizing that I've changed, even those I had never thought associating myself to.

No one can associate himself with a failure, or a coward, to make a deal.

If you want to be a great person that you're dreaming of, you have to learn to think positively about yourself. That's the only formular

Sort:  

Congratulations @mugabe12! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @mugabe12! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @mugabe12! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80