About Me and Murf's Appliance Repair

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemit users. My name is Sean P. Murphy, but every sense I can remember, growing up as a child, most all my friends and my ALL my coaches called me Murf! People always ask me why I spell it with an "F" instead of a "ph". Well, there were a couple of other "Murph's" around the neighborhood and so to differentiate myself I spelled it differently.
So when people would ask me what my name was, I would simply say, "My name is Sean, but most people call me Murf with an F"...tadaaaaaaa.

I'm testing out posting on Steemit to hopefully help out folks around the world who own appliances and are in need of simple repairs, but just don't know where to start or where look.

The steemit forum doesn't look cluttered and crowded with a lot of appliance repair information so I thought why not.

Oh...and of course in the process of doing so, hoping the steemit community will find it useful and reward the efforts.

Not to much more but a little more about myself. I graduate from Boise State University with a degree in Communication/English with an emphasis in journalism. Then went onto Law School at DU and now look at me. Funny where life leads you.

Murf's is certainly not my first rodeo regarding ownership of businesses. My 5th to be exact. It just so happens I like this business and decided to keep it around.

I have been in the appliance repair industry for about 12 years now. I'm blessed to have myself and 2 other techs who work together with me in Boise Idaho.

Anyways. If you find our videos helpful and they save you time and money. I would appreciate your up votes and spreading the word here on steemit in the hopes of building a community.

I have already post my first video on how to fix a front load washer that's not draining. It's a little dated, but still applies to most all machines today. It has actual received more than 250,000 views on Youtube. Be sure to look for it.

If all goes well here and it receives the type of views here as it did on Youtube I will add more videos and content.

Well cheers and good luck to everyone on here.

With kindest regards,

Profile Picture.jpg

Murfs Long Logo.jpg

Murf

Sort:  

I would like to call attention to that the Introduceyourself tag is intended to be utilized once just to acquaint yourself with the Steemit people group. You have now posted 1 times utilizing the introduceyourself tag. It would be ideal if you see this connection for more data.If you will add more introduce your self tags your tags will spam
Regards
@mohazjadoon

Oh gosh. Ok...thank you for the info! I certainly don't want that to happen!

So I am currently within the guidelines then at this moment.

Correct?

Murf

Welcome to steemit. Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @godwinimo and like my post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!

Congratulations @murfdawg2018! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @murfdawg2018! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75