Death of a Hero

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So you guys know that I am a credible psychic, right?

Well... recently I was following an internal thread, healing it in meditation, and I found something. I think it may have even been something I've seen before.

Man...I HATE losing my heroes.

I really, really do.

The fate of a Sagittarius Seventh House I guess. To always see the potential and greatness in people, what is possible. You know, their contribution to this world and be inspired to carry it forward. But then to be let down by people SO often. I've tried to learn not to be surprised and yet ... it always seems to happen.

John F. Kennedy murdered, or had murdered, Marylin Monroe. I mean, he KNEW without question it was going to happen, and probably even ordered it himself. No way was he going to allow the potential of a scandal to darken his image.

Mmonroe.jpg

Did you know?

He only took the civil rights platform in the beginning because his campaign managers thought it would get him votes. It was a gamble! I read that in a book someplace too long ago now to remember where. Its someplace in my library, I'm just not sure where. He played the part well, it suited him. I think he genuinely liked it most of the time, it was a refreshing way to be, and gave us all hope in our future. He inspired us all to care, I think.

Is it just me, or is this a really terrible conflict, I mean on a completely metaphorical level - human rights, especially championing the downtrodden (women and racial bias)? I think I am becoming numb. The really ugly and awful thing about this? Speaking of this as a woman. The reason it was done was because ... she was an Indigo. A magical person. One of the 144k with powers. And a woman, which made her vulnerable. I saw a story about her having come forward about this publicly, as crazy as that sounds. The Establishment decided to nip things in the bud before the word got out, and chances are she wasn't the only one. Only he decided he would FUCK her before they killed her, rather than just having her killed. It was totally predatory.

This seriously blows a hole in my view of things.

Or not I guess. His enemies had the last laugh when they jumped him in Texas.

Such is the life of a fallen angel, I think. Having to reconcile the dark complexity of our own humanity.

But he DID a lot of great things!! In the wake of what's happening all over the place right now with this criminal pedophilia social crisis ... maybe he serves as some kind of shining beacon, screaming for resolve? Like ... can we still value the things he gave us and love him for it, without losing sight of the fact that he was a criminal? Or recognize that he was a sexual predator, and hold space for the values he tried to give us?

These are the thoughts that plague me sometimes, especially when it comes to healing and sorting out what is and isn't love.

I will tell you something else. I bet there was more than one serious legal mistake made during his administration. The University of Alabama.

"In January of 1963, following his election as Governor of Alabama, George Wallace famously stated in his inaugural address: "segregation now, segregation tomorrow, segregation forever."

The staunch conservative demonstrated his loyalty to the cause on June 11, 1963, when black students Vivian Malone and James A. Hood showed up at the University of Alabama campus in Tuscaloosa to attend class. In what historians often refer to as the "Stand in the Schoolhouse Door," the governor literally stood in the doorway as federal authorities tried to allow the students to enter.

[READ: Wallace Sought Influence Amid Upheaval]

When Wallace refused to budge, President John F. Kennedy called for 100 troops from the Alabama National Guard to assist federal officials. Wallace chose to step down rather than incite violence.

The summer of 1963 was a tense time in this nation's history. The day after Wallace's standoff, civil rights leader Medgar Evers was assassinated in Jackson, Miss. Violence also struck in Cambridge, Md., and Danville, Va., that June."

https://www.usnews.com/news/blogs/press-past/2013/06/11/george-wallace-stood-in-a-doorway-at-the-university-of-alabama-50-years-ago-today

The mistake JFK made was, that the way our Constitution is written, States have rights over the Federal Government to control the education programs and policies of their own State!! So ... Governor Wallace was perfectly within the law to protect schools that were racially divided. Just looking at this from a very basic legal standpoint. The mistake made by JFK over this issue was the undermining of States rights over Federal jurisdiction. Which was set up that way by our Founding Fathers (States rights FIRST) because giving more localized control, especially over social issues, is better government, if it is managed well.

UGH.

Another way to look at it is, if you don't want your kids to go to a school with children that are not the same race as you, (or different sex as your kids! How is this different from schools that are all girls or all boys' schools?) are you free to choose that? I mean... I probably wouldn't! I think that interracial education can be an amazing learning experience to broaden cultural and social horizons. But maybe some people don't feel that way. Like people who want to homeschool their children to teach them from the Bible without interference from public school values. Or parents that want their kids to be sheltered from the distractions of the opposite sex while they need to be focused on their studies. Are we free to choose this?

Regarding this specific issue, my suggestion is to equally support both racially divided and non racially divided schools within the same state. Give people a choice and a balance of extremes. It probably makes a big difference also in terms of private colleges vs. public universities.

So don't take this wrong!! I was trying to look at it in terms of analyzing our government history, because precedents set the tone for future actions most of the time. Right? I'm not a lawyer. But we were studying government and history at the time.

When do one person's right to be, interfere with another person's right to be, what they want to be or do?

How do we decide this? I am wondering if religion in some way, or spirituality is what is needed to fill the gap that prevents real evaluation of our laws. My sense is that we might seriously consider those of our naturally indigenous population. Where I live, that would be Native Americans. I feel also that this is where evolution of our governing document comes in ... I would like to see the issues outlined in the Constitution apply also to quality of life, in general - taking into account care of the environment and the planet as a whole as well as a respect for all creatures in balance, not just human life. THEN it works.

I suggest that, the test of the constitutionality of our government is this: Every law we make, has GOT to fit and align with the Spirit of the Law. OR the Mission Statement of the document. The Preamble of the Constitution. Evaluate every part of the document to determine what agrees with it or disagrees with itself. Is it just me, or is this not obvious?

So did this ruling, to no longer allow Alabama to racially divide their state education programs, go against the mission statement of the United States Constitution or did it support it? I guess it depends on how you look at things. It all depends on your judgment of racial division being good (for liberty, etc), or bad!

I really digressed there. But I am back to the beginning.
Fallen Angel JFK.

zombiejfk.jpg

Its not over yet! My thoughts on this all this. My loss of JFK to fallen angel status rather than previously (Liberal?) worshipped hero hood. Did it serve a purpose, his fall from grace? See, I was 'doing my thing' ... which often means 'collecting the world' - looking at stuff on the psychic level and resolving it into the Matrix, or the whole of ... God? Creation? Living Spirit?

How I found this ... it is curious. I was looking at current issues including John McCain and ANTIFA. I kept having visions of his face, and then visions of Joe Dimaggio started to manifest interchangeably. I guess maybe the movement and clearing of old grudges is happening in the wake of the crazy events we are witnessing in the news. I suspect that some of it is rooted in previous presidential administrations and mistakes.

You know those people who have showed up in articles that have found historic photos of them that 'prove' them to be older than they really are? Numenorians or Dunedain from Lord of the Rings... AKA Gomerites. People that live longer than the status quo accepts the length of human life to be. One of the ones that I found (all by myself, takes bow *) is ... take a look at a $20 dollar bill, Andrew Jackson. Then look up a photograph of Senator John Kerry. You can thank me later for pointing this one out, ha ha.

Anyway, Joe Dimaggio, if you didn't know ... was a famous baseball player in the 1960's, and he was married to and divorced from actress Marylin Monroe. He was before my time though, so I knew him as his older version: Mr. Coffee. Looking at old photos of Joe Dimaggio, I noticed that there are some major similarities between him and John McCain. The truth has yet to be determined, although I know what I am starting to believe.

All in a days work.
Er, meditations.

LR 7/31/2018


Photo credits: Google Images and Facebook

Sort:  

I guess all of us hate losing our heroes. Aren't we?

Hello mymoontao!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71