You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Four Monsters and its Cures

in #life6 years ago

I think a lot of philosophy is overrated. I think we should focus on improving our lives and improving the world.
Overall I'm disappointed in myself and my fellow humans. I think our lives and our world should be much better.

Sort:  

I agree. At least 80% or more of what is classified as philosophy is mental masturbation or indeed useless. I enjoy and find more practical use out of the more ancient traditions which were really about "how to live" than anything academic or what we call philosophical. You can get more benefit from reading fiction than a lot of philosophical works.

I mainly go by the sermon on the mount philosophy and Garden of Eden philosophy. It's sad how humans can turn a paradise into a desert especially nowadays. It seems like we should be able to get rid of the deserts in about 10 years if we eliminated overgrazing and dumb farming practices.
You don't upvote yourself? My solo upvotes are below the payout threshold.

I mainly go by the sermon on the mount philosophy and Garden of Eden philosophy. It's sad how humans can turn a paradise into a desert especially nowadays. It seems like we should be able to get rid of the deserts in about 10 years if we eliminated overgrazing and dumb farming practices.

Wise stuff. "The fall of man"....

You don't upvote yourself? My solo upvotes are below the payout threshold.

Only blog posts not comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88