"Beauty is Pain" They Said. This is the reason why all the girls on YouTube look Flawless and "Hot".

in #life6 years ago (edited)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Making YouTube Videos Is Hard

I am getting into making more educational and How To videos and I want to do it the right way so I did my research and boy have I learned a lot. It all really starts with the quality of video that you can produce. Sounds simple right? Not at all, in order to have a successful video that will keep your viewers entertained involves all of these elements below.

Video Camera Quality

Yes in todays world our phones can film at a decent to great video quality but the problem is when you use the front face camera, the video quality isn't as good as the back. When filming with the back camera on your phone, you can't really see what you are filming or if you are looking as fly as the Latina news anchors. So I would recommend buying a Canon Camera, I own a Nikon and it is difficult tethering the camera to any apple products when you are filming so I do not recommend a Nikon at all. There is tethering plugs that are sold that run as low as 299.99, yeah no thanks Nikon.

()

TriPods are Your Best Friends

Sure, you can use your smartphone to film but you will still need a set up. If you are like me one bit, you will have a video that is about 15 minutes long and I can't imagine holding my phone up by hand that long while I rant away. At minimum you will need a tripod for your phone or camera that you will be filming with. If you are using any type of screen to tether your camera just so you can really see what you are recording.

Lighting Makes A Difference

So you have a nice camera but when you are recording it still looks grainy? It is most likely because the camera is doing its best job to focus on everything in the frame instead of focusing on the subject (you). I recently found out about this amazing light which I made a review for and if you are not interested in a light to film but just want to be entertained... just watch the video. I have an Americas Funniest Videos moment during filming which I decided to keep because it made me laugh so damn hard over and over again.

Editing

I swear, sitting in front of a camera and ranting about my life and whatever I am currently passionate about in front of a camera is super easy to me, but editing.... oh god! Editing can be such a big pain in the ass, but after a lot of research, I found a program that is so easy to use, you will have fun editing your videos. I have to say though, I have experience editing but once you get the hang of the program (Wondershare Filmora) which by the way is free to install and use but there will be a giant watermark on the exported video you edited so it's easier not stressing out and paying them their $59.99 for lifetime use of the software.

Uploading & Promotion

I feel so accomplished after uploading my edited video to YouTube but the real reward is watching people interact with your content and being grateful by showing their support by liking and commenting.

I film and share my experiences with everyone because it is fun. I think the most rewarding though is what happens when you upload it and share it. I feel so accomplished after uploading my edited video to YouTube but the real reward is watching people interact with your content and showing their support by liking and commenting. I really hope you all enjoyed this post, please give it an upvote or comment on any advice you may have to add to this for anyone looking to get into creating videos to share with the world on the internet.


Thanks again guys!

Sort:  

Enjoyed your FUNNY and EDUCATIONAL review @naiahyoung

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

@naiahyoung hope your head is ok goof. thanks for killing my ears with the gun sound effects, had my speakers up loud.

Omg hahahahha i forgot about those. Hahaha I had a part where I dropped the camera I think and I put some effects hahah bet it scared the shit out of you. Hahahah

The making over videos are always rather painful too, at times the goose bumps of whether you are right. Wrong. beautiful or not keeps you edgy

Interesting article! Thanks for sharing with us the information that I haven't known before! Good video and great work! ;)

Does it work as you expected?

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Love your content!

I'm hoping you come back and start posting actively again!

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66