You are a seed that awaits to unveil itself to the world

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hello, dear Steemians!

Today i want to share about a Seed.... A seed has everything it needs to succeed within itself. It is self contained, provided that proper environment is provided for it, It will pull all the water, sunlight and nutrients it needs to grow. It will fight to break out of the ground and as sure a day and night are it will grow....


Image Source

When I started out the journey of parenting in 2014 after my twins were born, It looked like an impossible mission since almost every slibling of mine was helped by my parents to raise their kids... But not me!!!! I wanted a challenge....And a challenge I got.... From the doorsteps of the hospital where everything was rosy, just coming and seeing the little ones being taken care of (fed, cleaned etc...) and holding and playing with them, I thought "this is the life".... Then it hit me, it was a mirage...

Image Source
The beutiful images i had held at the hospital were a lie... Nobody advised me of the work that was awaiting me....The same night I took them home, they caught a very bad cold which led us back to the hospital again and our sleepless nights were at its inception.. We would sleep for a maximum 2 hrs per night (not block two hours but 15 mins here, 10 mins there....you get the point :) )for the next 6 months since they alternated in waking up.


Image Source

This picture perfectly demonstrates what i was going through.... It felt like my world was crumbling down...to be continued....Children duty :)

https://multiplesheaven.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @najorie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79