“Awakening” has no finish line... 🙏

in #life5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/namastereal-awakening-has-no-finish-line-k8sshj67-1543615436473.png

“Awakening is not about attainment or achievement or getting somewhere other than right here, right now. It is not about having a permanent experience of spaciousness or bliss or being in a perpetually calm and peaceful mood. All of that is in the dream. Awakening is not about the person we take ourselves to be crossing some magical finish-line and becoming an Awakened One. It is about seeing through all of that.”

  • Joan Tollifson 2017
    I’m fascinated by this woman’s theories and insight... I have been writing my own works and breaking her’s down in pieces because it seem it is the only way to get people to read this shit... her whole AMAZING article is here... http://www.joantollifson.com/writing28.html

I wrote about this quote not long ago.... just wanting to put some of this woman’s impactful words out.... but I believe know there was presently more going on. I was having inner turmoil. All the “Awakening” propaganda on Social Media expresses that is is blissful and calm yet I am well aware it is not always so.... it has taken various shapes and veils dropped revealing much to the psyche... not always pleasant at first.... but awakening YES! I believe she speaks more about staying present and aware that it is all a process, never and end result or you wouldn’t have to speak about it. Change is the constant, growth is the constant.... Thank you Joan Tollifson, for revising my Awakening today. Ketu or leah or namastereal 😘2018

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68