You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Reasons I love Minimalism! + Announcing Minimalism Series

in #life6 years ago

The do not go to extremes suggestion is key.

Sterile and cold is not healthy either! Or, end up setting rules to minimalize that stress you out because they aren't practical for your individual lifestyle.

As Mark says, tailor it to yourself. Look to others for examples on minimalizing, don't expect to copy and be content.

Considering I have spent 4 days organizing for a garage sale, this is just the beginning if minimalizing material belongings. Have almost 40 years of 'things'. Discovering I don't know why I bought them or still have them.

Will see what Tuesday brings.

Sort:  

@nananini wow! Let me know how the garage sale goes! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84