You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Common Courtesy

in #life6 years ago

Believe I have encountered all these frustrating situations. And they are frustrating.

We all complain about phone habits but to no avail. Driving 40+ miles a day I get really tired of the texters that are driving. People don't drive and text, they text and drive. Texting being the primary focus. Texting the first priority, driving the other! You got lane drifters and inconsistent speed. Both irritating.

I learned that being the couteous one can be, of all things, rather rewarding...and funny.

Often see appreciation and surprise in someone's face when we make an effort.

Everyone should try it! But, as you point out.....you have to be aware of your surroundings to be courteous. And there is where the connection is lost.

I think honking when I am 2 feet away from someone on tneir phone who walks in front of me is vert courteous. Right?

Sort:  

That is very courteous. I'm always tempted to bump them.

I drive an F150, larger than most vehicles on the road. I want to get a special air horn that sounds like a train horn and loud enough to rattle my vehicle, not to mention break any noise ordinance that might apply. Hopefully I could force someone to change their plans when they have to go home and change their underwear after being so scared they crap their pants.

I drive a 5 speed. The downshift option is always a favorite. No brake lights required. Tailgaters beware.

I love a 5 speed. People that don't drive one don't understand how quickly you can stop one with downshifting and braking at the same time. Plus they are just fun to drive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23